top of page

To contact members of the board, and to make general inquiries and suggestions please contact

Postal Address

Canadian Federation of Earth Sciences

c/o Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Ottawa

STEM Building, 150 Louis Pasteur Private
Room 342
Ottawa ON Canada
K1N 6N5

Project Coordinators, Committee Chairs and Representatives (May, 2022):

CanGeoRef: Christian Böhm (Manitoba Geological Survey, Winnipeg)

Canadian National Committees for IUGS and IGCP: Daniel Lebel (Ottawa)

Canadian National Committee for Geoparks: Gail Bremner (Stonehammer UNESCO Global Geopark, Saint John, NB)

Mentorship Medal: Shoufa Lin (Waterloo University, Waterloo)

Partnership Group for Science and Engineering (PAGSE): Mike Hall (Calgary).

Member Society Representatives on CFES (May, 2022):

Atlantic Geoscience Society - Chris White (Halifax)

Canadian Association of Geographers - Krystopher Chutko (   )

Canadian Geotechnical Society - Imad Alainachi (Ottawa)

Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum - Dan Marshall (  )

Canadian National Committee of the International Association of Hydrogeologists - Tessa Di Iorio (Ottawa)

Canadian Quaternary Association - Michael Parkhill (Bathurst)

Canadian Society of Exploration Geophysicists - Mike Hall (Calgary)

Committee of Provincial and Territorial Geologists - Linda Ham (Iqaluit)

Council of Chairs of Canadian Earth Science Departments - Sam Butler (  )

Geological Association of Canada - Dianne Skipton (  )

Mineralogical Association of Canada - Andrew Conly (Thunder Bay)

Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada - Sandy Archibald (Toronto)

Observer Society Representatives (May, 2022)

Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists - current CSPG President (Calgary)

Geological Survey of Canada - Daniel Lebel (Ottawa)

Geoscientists Canada - Andrea Waldie (Toronto)

International Association for Promoting Geoethics - Paul Hubley (  )


bottom of page